Meet Our Team

THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS – Tidewater Trails Alliance

Linwood “Tom” Howard – Chairman:   Project Manager / Sales & Communications

Kristi Hendricks – Vice Chair:  Surry County Advocate / Retired Foreign Service Officer

Tom Carmine – Treasurer:  CPA (retired) and corporate experience in finance.  Representing Newport News, VA

John Sprock – Secretary:  Member of Peninsula Bicycling Association (PBA) / Representing Hampton, VA

Kitty Preston – Chair Resource Committee:  Professor William & Mary College / Chair of the Historic Triangle Bicycle Advisory Committee.  Representing Williamsburg, VA

Aaron Bull – Communications & Technology /  South Hampton Roads Trail Facebook Administrator / Owner – Bull & Company Media.   Representing Chesapeake, VA

Beverly McLean – Communication & Social Media / member PBA Board of Directors.  Representing Newport News, VA

Tregg Hartley – Project Management / Past Chairman of the PBA & Certified Instructor for the League of American Cyclists / Member of the Hampton Pedestrian and Bicycle Advisory Committee.

Cristin Emerick:  Coordinator for Wharf Hill Runners / Citizen Activist for Park to Park Trail in Smithfield, VA.  Representing Isle of Wight County

Raleigh Martin – Member of PBA / Representing Chesapeake, VA

Jennifer Hurst-Wender – Director of Operations – Education for Preservation Virginia / Representing Richmond, VA

Bruce Justice– Student Advocate for Hampton University

Dianne Cheek – Retired NASA project manager / grant writer.  Representing Surry County.


Steve Lambert – Hampton Roads Transportation Planning Organization

Alison Eubank – City of Hampton Planner

Helen Gabriel – City of Suffolk Parks & Recreation

Rich Thompson – College of William & Mary

Brian Pierce – City of Newport News Planning Department

John Quarstein – Hampton Roads Historian & Author

Jennifer Pope – Bike Norfolk

Liz Schleeper – Bike Norfolk

Tyrell Miller – Landscape Architect, Stewart Inc.,  Charlotte, NC